It’s been a gruelling 6 weeks of cabin crew training, and I’ve been crazy busy trying to keep up with sleep, eating and just trying to get through the numerous tests and practical sessions to get to this point today. I officially graduated on Tuesday, and it was definitely a bittersweet occasion. I’ll miss hitting the books, stressing and fussing over every aviation jargon and detail with such a lovable bunch of batch mates.

But now, reality has sunk in and the REAL work has begun. I fell really sick during the last week of training, and even today I’m on sick leave because the virus has managed to rear its ugly head once again for yet a second round. UGH. I attribute the extended downtime to a serious lack of exercise, (close to zero) ideal eating habits and barely enough sleep. I think my body’s practically yelling at me for putting it through so much.

Although I’ve not been active here for some time, I’ve had the honour and privilege of lending my time to another publication I’m very proud to be a part of. If you’ve ever heard of, or are a personal follower of Cassey Ho from Blogilates, you’ll know she and her sister, Jackelyn Ho, started an online fitness magazine called Fiterazzi. The magazine isn’t your typical goal-oriented or physique-focused health magazine that tells you what to do to get that perfect butt, or how many calories you need to cut down to lose 10 pounds in 10 days.

It approaches health holistically and mentally, to motivate you to be the best version of yourself so you can feel good at any age and size. That’s why I decided to offer my opinions on health and fitness as a Contributor, and I couldn’t be happier! πŸ™‚ It resonates so much with my personal take on well-being and I look forward to sharing my tips with as many readers as possible. For my first write-up, click here. I hope you enjoy the read!

Besides that, I’m also contributing to an urban online portal called PAOW, based in Stockholm, Sweden. I just submitted my first article, so look out for that very soon. πŸ™‚ [UPDATE: It’s now available for your reading pleasure here!] I have to admit, my itch to write has never been stronger, but given the erratic schedule I currently have, I do apologise in advance for the long absence. I strive to keep up-to-date as much as I can, but please bear with me as I settle into the new career.

I wish all a good weekend ahead, and stay healthy! Cheers!

Love,

Wani

Leave a Reply

